Robert Cox

Robert Cox is the author of numerous short stories, essays, reviews, articles, and eight books.


Broken Spear: The Untold Story of Black Tom Birch, the Man Who Sparked Australia’s Bloodiest War

Steps to the Scaffold: The Untold Story of Tasmania’s Black Bushrangers

Baptised in Blood: The Shocking Secret History of Sorell

A Compulsion to Kill: The Surprising Story of Australia’s Earliest Serial Killers

Alibis, Lies, Goodbyes (short stories)

The Clarity of Tears (short stories)

Agony and Variations (short stories)

Behind the Masks: Gwen Harwood Remembered by Her Friends (co-editor)